Saturday, October 15, 2016

End of Season Awards

Smiles all round at the Blues' Supporters Club end of season presentation function in Norris' last Sunday evening. The large attendance included 1966 league winner Paul Morrissey,  Sean Roche (U17 player of the year), Alan Forrestal, Adrian Flanagan & Owen Tubbritt (Supporters' Club), Derek Browne (acting senior team manager), Billy Hearne (senior team coach goalkeeping coach), Gary power (U17 manager), Dean Walsh (U19 player of the year), Paul Cleary club General Manager, Tony Burke, Joan Barry, Aidan Maher, Dylan McGuire, David O'Leary (senior player of the year) and many other players and supporters. A great night was had by all. Aaron O'Connor's goal against Drogheda Utd. at the RSC was voted goal of the season.

No comments:

Post a Comment